Profile Picture

Script for transferring rotation values from one joint to another?

Posted By Auroratrek 4 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!

Script for transferring rotation values from one joint to another?

Author
Auroratrek
Posted 4 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (1.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.2K reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: Yesterday
I'm fairly new to iClone, so not sure if iClone can do this, or if I would need a script. When I used Poser, I would import mocap data onto a figure via BVH, which worked fairly well, but the data I was working with contained side-to-side motion on the forearms, which is unnatural--that kind of rotation happens in the "twist" of the shoulder in the real world.  I had a Python script that would take the side-to-side data from the forearms (and delete it there) and add it to any already-existing "twist" values (in both positive and negative values) on the shoulders (rather than replace it) so none of the motion would be lost, just moved. Does anybody know if iClone can do something like this natively, or if there is a Python script for iClone that could do this, or might it be possible to adapt the Python script I have to work with iClone?

On my Youtube Channel: Quest of the Key: Chapter One
Kelleytoons
Kelleytoons
Posted 4 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member