Profile Picture

Newbie Headshot Help

Posted By EDanaII 5 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
EDanaII
Posted 5 Years Ago
View Quick Profile

Senior Member (437 reputation)Senior Member (437 reputation)Senior Member (437 reputation)Senior Member (437 reputation)Senior Member (437 reputation)Senior Member (437 reputation)Senior Member (437 reputation)Senior Member (437 reputation)Senior Member (437 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 4 Years Ago
Alright, first off, congratulations on Headshot. It is, for me, a significant addition to CC3. 

Unfortunately for me, I'm still a newb to all of this, including CC3 and am still trying to figure it all out. So, I'm hoping someone can work me through this to help understand exactly what to do. I've checked some of the tutorials and they help, but my first issue, I'm still not sure I understand what to do. 

First, some background: for my own amusement, I've created a video series poking fun at the Elite Dangerous computer game and science fiction in general. So far, the series consists of video footage from the game and CrazyTalk to animate character faces. This, of course, comes with a number of limitations, like the ability to do a face palm or turn the head while talking. Something that I'd like to use iClone for.

So, my first task was to take my Avatar from Elite and get it into iClone. Naturally, Headshot makes this significantly easier, but I am running into issues that lack of experience is making it difficult for me to resolve. First issue is simply skin color. My Elite avatar looks like this:
https://forum.reallusion.com/uploads/images/94f628a5-0aed-44be-be22-c296.png

The resulting Auto Headshot model looks like this:
https://forum.reallusion.com/uploads/images/81461b02-0b08-4724-bc29-c97e.png