Profile Picture

FBX to Character Creator (FBX key)

Posted By Scrubble 5 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
Scrubble
Posted 5 Years Ago
View Quick Profile

Junior Member (246 reputation)Junior Member (246 reputation)Junior Member (246 reputation)Junior Member (246 reputation)Junior Member (246 reputation)Junior Member (246 reputation)Junior Member (246 reputation)Junior Member (246 reputation)Junior Member (246 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 4 Years Ago
I'm fairly new to CC.  I was wondering how one would import a custom FBX(humanoid) into character creator.  When I try I get a message that says something about an FBX key.  I don't have that or do not know what this is?  Can anyone point me in the right direction?  

Kelleytoons
Kelleytoons
Posted 5 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)

Last Active: Yesterday
You can't do what you want.

You can only import into CC3 avatars that were created there, or previous versions (like CC1/2).  If you have the Pipeline edition, you can import Genesis and Hivewire avatars from Daz and Renderosity.   Your own creations will need to come into iClone via 3DX (but can never come into CC3).

Now, you can export a CC3 avatar and mod it and then reimport it -- that's where that key comes in (a key will be generated when you export it).  Just make sure in your editing you don't add or subtract verts or change their order.

Alienware Aurora R12, Win 10, i9-119000KF, 3.5GHz CPU, 128GB RAM, RTX 3090 (24GB), Samsung 960 Pro 4TB M-2 SSD, TB+ Disk space
Mike "ex-genius" Kelley
Edited
5 Years Ago by Kelleytoons
Scrubble
Scrubble
Posted 5 Years Ago