Profile Picture

Cartoon Animator 4 & Campus Hero bundle: Able to modify for behind views?

Posted By indextwo 5 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!

Cartoon Animator 4 & Campus Hero bundle: Able to modify for behind...

Author
Question.png
indextwo
Posted 5 Years Ago
View Quick Profile

Junior Member (115 reputation)Junior Member (115 reputation)Junior Member (115 reputation)Junior Member (115 reputation)Junior Member (115 reputation)Junior Member (115 reputation)Junior Member (115 reputation)Junior Member (115 reputation)Junior Member (115 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 5 Years Ago
A client wants some short animated videos, and actually pointed me at the Campus Hero characters as being "absolutely the look" that they want (which is great!). I've never used CTA/Cartoon Animator before, but I spent a long time working in Adobe Flash & Animate, so I'm familiar enough with animation processes.

So I was all set to buy the Pipeline & the Power Tools vol. 2 Bundle, however  the client has just sent over the rough storyboards and there's a few scenes where the characters either have their backs to the 'camera' or are walking away (so, 3/4 view, but in reverse). I can see that the Campus Hero G3 characters are available in 0, 45, & 90-degree angles; but I also need 135 & 180-degree angles.

I've done a lot of reading up on this, and I believe(?) that the character skins can be modified via Photoshop; I've also seen characters available in the store that have 'reverse' views - for example Cast&Crew Crash Sue Behind - so what I'm wondering is if it's feasible for me to be able to modify the Campus Hero characters to add 135 & 180-degree rotation (I'm comfortable enough with animating, drawing & coding; I'm just not great at drawing characters from scratch...). And, crucially, would those additional views are also animatable within CTA4? And if not, are there any other recommendations?
Peter (RL)
Peter (RL)
Posted 5 Years Ago
View Quick Profile