Profile Picture

Importing accesories from Blender into CC3 and Reallusion Learning for a new member.

Posted By Haratio Last Year
You don't have permission to rate!

Importing accesories from Blender into CC3 and Reallusion Learning for...

Author
Haratio
Posted Last Year
View Quick Profile

Junior Member (189 reputation)Junior Member (189 reputation)Junior Member (189 reputation)Junior Member (189 reputation)Junior Member (189 reputation)Junior Member (189 reputation)Junior Member (189 reputation)Junior Member (189 reputation)Junior Member (189 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: Yesterday
I have been Hard Surface modeling in Blender for some years now. I have recently been modeling Swords, Axes, Shields, Spears, Bows and Arrows, EXT. Midieval type weapons. I have been delving into Unity, and Unreal in the hopes of making a game with game models. I have been studying 3D Coat to learn to texture and sculpt. 
I bought CC3, iClone7 and the Xchange program. I am just learning how to use them, and watching all of the YT tutorials along with the Tuts that are connected with the opening. 
I want to bring in my props from Blender into CC3. This doesn't seem to be working well. I also think its mostly because I dont know what I am doing with the process.
I wish they had a more in depth course for the CC3/iC7/XChange/CT8 and so forth.
There is nothing on Udemy, or I would have bought it. Is there a course for sale, and I just dont know about it? I am learning from the manual, and the tutorials, but it is sporatic and slow going.
I want to eventually make assets like the weapons for the content store and content market place.