Profile Picture

New to iClone and looking for resources.

Posted By mitchbandes 5 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
mitchbandes
Posted 5 Years Ago
View Quick Profile

New Member (93 reputation)New Member (93 reputation)New Member (93 reputation)New Member (93 reputation)New Member (93 reputation)New Member (93 reputation)New Member (93 reputation)New Member (93 reputation)New Member (93 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 5 Years Ago
Hello, I'm new to iClone. I bought the Character Animation Basic Bundle in the hopes of creating 3D animations using original characters, without having any real experience in modeling and rigging human characters.

The project I am working on is an action series centered around tokusatsu heroes (Japanese costumed heroes, like Kamen Rider and Super Sentai).

The problem is, I can't figure out how to achieve the style I want using CC3 with the Pipeline Extension; I can only see how to make realistic characters with realistic clothes, and not a very wide selection at that. So I'd like you to point me to the best resources that will help me make what I want. I am willing to buy something extra in the Reallusion store, since I've got a 40% coupon code to burn, but if I do make another purchase, I want to be absolutely sure that I'm going to get the thing(s) I really want.

The first thing I'd like to do is use the Character Creator to build characters to my liking. I'm going for a semi-stylized anime look, with roughly realistic body proportions but somewhat enlarged facial features and technicolor hair. Here's a few examples in the ballpark of what I'm going for:

https://statici.behindthevoiceactors.com/behindthevoiceactors/_img/shows/banner_362.jpg
https://statici.behindthevoiceactors.com/behindthevoiceactors/_img/franchises/435.jpg