Profile Picture

Exporting face bones animations or at least the bones to animate them to unity3d

Posted By Arcanebits 5 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!

Exporting face bones animations or at least the bones to animate them...

Author
Arcanebits
Posted 5 Years Ago
View Quick Profile

Senior Member (345 reputation)Senior Member (345 reputation)Senior Member (345 reputation)Senior Member (345 reputation)Senior Member (345 reputation)Senior Member (345 reputation)Senior Member (345 reputation)Senior Member (345 reputation)Senior Member (345 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: Last Year

Hi, I’m an independent game developer, I own the Pipeline versionsof Cartoon Animator 4, Character creator 3, and crazy talk 8. I do use Unity3d.I looked a CT7 plugin for unity and was really amazed by it. Now I realizedReallusion dropped this and is nor available anymore.

Now, my question is, If I make a character head, export itto ChGenerador and then to Unity (since NO HEAD alone can be exported to fbx withouta body) How can I animate its face? Does that export of full body comes withrigbones?

For me its been a heavy investment to acquire this SW, Ineed to find a workaround.

Any help is Welcome.

PS. As I understand Reallusion is killing of 3DExchange andalso As Character Creator can export it, I don’t plan to get that.

A3

Ellessarr
Ellessarr
Posted 5 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (1.7K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.7K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.7K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.7K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.7K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.7K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.7K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.7K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.7K reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 4 Years Ago
Arcanebits (5/9/2019)