Posted By Kelleytoons 5 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!

Dubler Studio -- control midi with your voice in real time

Author
Kelleytoons
Posted 5 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 17 minutes ago
Folks,

I figured there might be some of you here interested in this, and as I've already backed it and this is the last 24 hours perhaps some others will want to jump in at the last moment.

I've been pursuing voice-to-midi for many, many decades now, and have never used anything I was really happy with.  The closet I've found is Melodyne (and you have to spend rather large bucks for the version that supports it) and it's not real time, which makes it difficult to really do anything constructive.  I have a ton of musical ideas but my lack of keyboard talents have held me back for a long time, so much so that I just left composing music and went back to animation (for a long time I had the premiere forum on the net about music composition, with even folks like the great Mancini contributing).

In any case, I *think* this product, the Dubler Studio, will do what I want.  As with any new technology, you never really know until it's in your hands, but the demos look fantastic and exactly what I've been searching for.  If any of the rest of you are in the same situation of having the musical ideas but not the ability to play, this might be for you, as well.

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/vochlea/dubler-studio-kit-your-voice-the-ultimate-midi-con?ref=project_link