Profile Picture

Import SWF character scatters parts

Posted By johnson03055 5 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
johnson03055
Posted 5 Years Ago
View Quick Profile

Senior Member (274 reputation)Senior Member (274 reputation)Senior Member (274 reputation)Senior Member (274 reputation)Senior Member (274 reputation)Senior Member (274 reputation)Senior Member (274 reputation)Senior Member (274 reputation)Senior Member (274 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 5 Years Ago
I am new at this. When I try to create a new character and import the swf file the character sprites are all out of position. 
I am using CrazyTalk Animator 3 and Drawplus.X8.

I tried to open the Error log with Alt T but it says that it cannot open the log file
I then tried just importing the Unadulterated DUMMY File by opening it in Drawplus then immediately exporting it as an SWF and then going to CTA and importing the SWF. Even here some of the characters parts are not in the right positions and again the error file cannot be opened.
Any ideas what might be going on. Picture of the Dummy file imported is attached

CTA 3.31 on Windows 10.

Thank you,

Carl
https://forum.reallusion.com/uploads/images/cd3640e2-6907-4e6e-a803-5adb.png
johnson03055
johnson03055
Posted 5 Years Ago
View Quick Profile

Senior Member (274 reputation)Senior Member (274 reputation)Senior Member (274 reputation)Senior Member (274 reputation)Senior Member (274 reputation)Senior Member (274 reputation)Senior Member (274 reputation)Senior Member (274 reputation)Senior Member (274 reputation)

So after ALOT of reading I have given up on Drawplus. It seems X8 cannot be used. I also got a subscription to Adobe Animate and redrew my character with it. 
Then converted all the parts to symbols and copied them into the Flash Dummy Template from the Reallusion site. I aligned all the pivot points.