Profile Picture

CTA 3 Pro Crashes every time I quit the app (plus a user question)

Posted By drsheck 5 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!

CTA 3 Pro Crashes every time I quit the app (plus a user question)

Author
drsheck
Posted 5 Years Ago
View Quick Profile

Junior Member (197 reputation)Junior Member (197 reputation)Junior Member (197 reputation)Junior Member (197 reputation)Junior Member (197 reputation)Junior Member (197 reputation)Junior Member (197 reputation)Junior Member (197 reputation)Junior Member (197 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 5 Years Ago
I'm new at this, only had CTA 3 Pro a few days.  Two things:

1. It crashes every time I quit.  I sent out a support ticket, but response was to post in forum.  This doesn't make sense to me, as it would seem something going on in my system, not CTA. If everyone's CTA crashes upon quitting there must be a bigger issue happening and I doubt that. Saved one of the crash logs from my iMac. So asking if anyone has any suggestions as official support doesn't seem to.

2. I'm doing the beginners 'my first animation' beachfront scene.  Placed sky, sand, but after placing the 'ocean' it disappeared. I'm assuming it is behind one of the other objects/layers, but no idea how to move it forward and keep it there. Tried going into 3D mode and moving on z-axis, but that didn't work or I'm not skillful at it.  Any suggestions please?

Thanks so much,
Adam

Peter (RL)
Peter (RL)
Posted 5 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (115.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.8K reputation)

Group: Administrators
Last Active: 7 hours ago
Hi Adam