Profile Picture

Perception Neuron to Motion LIVE hip/ hand offset

Posted By Evil_Fischi 5 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
Evil_Fischi
Posted 5 Years Ago
View Quick Profile

Junior Member (245 reputation)Junior Member (245 reputation)Junior Member (245 reputation)Junior Member (245 reputation)Junior Member (245 reputation)Junior Member (245 reputation)Junior Member (245 reputation)Junior Member (245 reputation)Junior Member (245 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 4 Years Ago
Hi there,
I started testing iClone with my perception neuron suit via Motion Live, so I am pretty new to the programm.
In perception neuron the tracking works fine like here:
https://forum.reallusion.com/uploads/images/f57d56db-ecd7-4a1e-9a1c-f4ff.jpg

But when I stream the mocap to iClone the hands are intersecting heavily with the body.
Are there any settings I missed for the correct transmission of the mocap data?
https://forum.reallusion.com/uploads/images/3f1cfe94-53a1-4ad5-9d2c-e467.jpg

I have the feeling that the hip is moved forward in iClone. Is there a way to counter this?
The error occurs with different default characters.

Greetings
Evil_Fischi
smezerette
smezerette
Posted 5 Years Ago
View Quick Profile

New Member (2 reputation)New Member (2 reputation)New Member (2 reputation)New Member (2 reputation)New Member (2 reputation)New Member (2 reputation)New Member (2 reputation)New Member (2 reputation)New Member (2 reputation)

Last Active: 3 Years Ago
I have the same trouble. If someone could help us, it will be great.
Peter (RL)
Peter (RL)
Posted 5 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member