Hair conforming issue during animations

Posted By Dorothy Jean 5 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
Dorothy Jean
Posted 5 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (4.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (4.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (4.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (4.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (4.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (4.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (4.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (4.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (4.0K reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: Last Month
Hello,
I am new at making hair for character creator and iclone.  In character creator you have to transfer skin weights on the hair and choose "Hair" then go into Modify and calculate collision so it will conform to your characters head shape.  I then add my weight maps to the hair and sent it over into iclone.   When testing my hair in iclone it still conforms while the animation plays on the character and gives a very bad result. 

I have converted my hair to an accessory instead and then sent to iclone but the weight maps get removed and I can't have that happen if i'm selling the hair.

Please let me know the proper way of doing this so when i sell hair on the marketplace that i make the person using it won't run into issues.

Thanks!!!

https://forum.reallusion.com/uploads/images/dbdccbe9-2417-45d2-b87d-7b31.jpg

Kelleytoons
Kelleytoons
Posted 5 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)

Last Active: 2 hours ago
You don't want weight maps, you want physics maps.