Add second monitor to laptop

Posted By VirtualMedia 6 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
VirtualMedia
Posted 6 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (13.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (13.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (13.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (13.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (13.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (13.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (13.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (13.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (13.0K reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: Last Year
I have a Samsung Syncmaster SA 850 I want to use as a 2nd monitor for a ROG laptop. The monitor has 10 different ports but none will work with laptop.

Seen this on Amazon https://www.amazon.com/Plugable-Graphics-Multiple-2048x1152-1920x1080/dp/B00A2E1MQA

It states its Not for gaming, but works with production applications. Since IC is close to a realtime game generator would this work?

Thanks

Virtual Media® / VTV® / The Virtual Entertainment Network...
http://VTVLive.com
jarretttowe
jarretttowe
Posted 6 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (4.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (4.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (4.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (4.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (4.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (4.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (4.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (4.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (4.6K reputation)

Last Active: 2 Years Ago
Should work but will be limited to dvi resolution limits. Try a usb monitor instead!
animagic
animagic
Posted 6 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member