If you have ANY DAZ avatar, clothing or hair that doesn't work

Posted By Kelleytoons 4 Years Ago
Rated 5 stars based on 2 votes.

If you have ANY DAZ avatar, clothing or hair that doesn't work

Author
Revmagi
Posted 2 Months Ago
View Quick Profile

New Member (7 reputation)New Member (7 reputation)New Member (7 reputation)New Member (7 reputation)New Member (7 reputation)New Member (7 reputation)New Member (7 reputation)New Member (7 reputation)New Member (7 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: Last Month
Hello, 

That looks awesome and would support my needs. Can you tell me how you did that or point me to a tutorial to walk through this process. I have been poring over this for over a month now. I started with Daz3D and bought a ton of assets, and then decided to move to CC3/4 and iClone7/8 with all the plugins, and I can not find any dresses like this which are part of the work I am trying to learn to do. I am a complete newbie to everything here, so really starting at level 0. Thanks in advance. 
4u2ges
4u2ges
Posted 2 Months Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (15.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (15.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (15.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (15.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (15.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (15.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (15.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (15.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (15.4K reputation)

Last Active: 2 days ago
You have to acquire some skills in weight painting and physics for this project.
There are probably plenty of tutorials on RL channel and Mike has some.
But I made this brief one right to the point on how to weight paint this particular dress/skirt and then I shared my physics settings in iClone for it.
B/W physics gradient maps would certainly be different for your dress and would depend on the UV map. Look at the Mikes youtube channel, I think he has some tutorial on physics weight maps.