Profile Picture

Hello from canada! First time user here!

Posted By karacarson929 6 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
karacarson929
Posted 6 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (1.3K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.3K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.3K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.3K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.3K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.3K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.3K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.3K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.3K reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 3 Years Ago
Hi ,
Recently I bought both the ICLONE7 as well as the metro city and downtown combo pack. I've never used Iclone before so I could be doing something wrong but when I tried to build a city everything came in really close and blurry. What am I doing wrong?

Edited
6 Years Ago by karacarson929
justaviking
justaviking
Posted 6 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (20.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (20.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (20.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (20.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (20.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (20.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (20.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (20.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (20.4K reputation)

Last Active: Last Week
Greetings, and WELCOME to the forum, Kara.

a) Can you provide some screenshots of what you are seeing?  Maybe give a little bit more detail on how you did it?  I'm not sure why it should be blurry, unless you have DOF (depth of field) set on, which is off by default.
b) I don't want to take things for granted, so I'll ask if you "zoomed out" after adding the buildings?
c) It is also possible the buildings are "low-resolution" props, so that might explain why they look blurry, especially when you are close to them.  Where did you get them from?  Maybe share a link with us?