Videofile as background. How?

Posted By zenyaz 6 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
zenyaz
Posted 6 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Veteran Member

Veteran Member (945 reputation)Veteran Member (945 reputation)Veteran Member (945 reputation)Veteran Member (945 reputation)Veteran Member (945 reputation)Veteran Member (945 reputation)Veteran Member (945 reputation)Veteran Member (945 reputation)Veteran Member (945 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: Last Year
I want to animate my character, and after that overlay it on video. I know that I can do it on the green background, and then overlay on video. BUT. I need synchronize character movement with some points(items) on video. If I have no video-background, it's quite difficult task. So how to use video as a background?
Peter (RL)
This post has been flagged as an answer
Peter (RL)
Posted 6 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (115.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.8K reputation)

Group: Administrators
Last Active: 3 hours ago
Hi... If you are using the Windows version you can click the "Create Media" button on the left toolbar and then choose a video file (AVI, WMV etc.) to import as a Background or Prop.

Peter
Forum Administrator

www.reallusion.com

nealtucker
nealtucker
Posted 6 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (1.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.1K reputation)