Profile Picture

Would anyone be interested in an alternate video platform other than YouTube?

Posted By Data Juggler 6 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!

Would anyone be interested in an alternate video platform other than...

Would anyone be interested in an alternate video platform other than YouTube?

Author
Data Juggler
Posted 6 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (12.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (12.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (12.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (12.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (12.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (12.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (12.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (12.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (12.5K reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: Yesterday
I am new to animation, but I have been a software developer for 20 years, and during that time YouTube has grown and changed considerably.

What started out as a free platform to exchange ideas has turned into an ad revenue, advertiser friendly, content censorship platform. 

Not just animated videos, but I see some terrific content that gets so few views it is obvious YouTube doesn't even attempt a fair playing field for content creators to show their content to the world and get noticed.