Question on Face Animation Creation & Free-bone tutorial

Posted By elektralusion 6 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!

Question on Face Animation Creation & Free-bone tutorial

Author
elektralusion
Posted 6 Years Ago
View Quick Profile

Senior Member (361 reputation)Senior Member (361 reputation)Senior Member (361 reputation)Senior Member (361 reputation)Senior Member (361 reputation)Senior Member (361 reputation)Senior Member (361 reputation)Senior Member (361 reputation)Senior Member (361 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 6 Years Ago
Hello, everyone.
I am new to CTA. I have a painting I'd like to animate. I have prepared it with various layers: non-moving background, foreground elements. Then I have my figure with head and head separate; both png alphas.

In the tutorial for the chihuahua, they make the head by masking it in CTA, but I already have it separate, so how do I use that.

Also, in my painting, the eyes are partially closed. Should I prepare the image with the eyes open?

Thank you
elektralusion
elektralusion
Posted 6 Years Ago
View Quick Profile

Senior Member (361 reputation)Senior Member (361 reputation)Senior Member (361 reputation)Senior Member (361 reputation)Senior Member (361 reputation)Senior Member (361 reputation)Senior Member (361 reputation)Senior Member (361 reputation)Senior Member (361 reputation)

So, I have figured some things out.  I have gotten my figure in. Added the custom head. Have it animatable.
She has a headpiece I must now add on to her, but am still looking for how to add that. Too much of the information is centered on adding pre-made things. I would like to know how to create my own. Like, how can I make my own morphable eyes and teeth. I would imagine there are developer guidelines, but haven't found this yet either.

I am pleased with this first animation test. I learned a lot, in particular some idiosyncrasies of the program.