Profile Picture

Exporting 3D models generated using CrazyTalk 8

Posted By tommaullin 6 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
tommaullin
Posted 6 Years Ago
View Quick Profile

Senior Member (263 reputation)Senior Member (263 reputation)Senior Member (263 reputation)Senior Member (263 reputation)Senior Member (263 reputation)Senior Member (263 reputation)Senior Member (263 reputation)Senior Member (263 reputation)Senior Member (263 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 6 Years Ago
Hi,

I'm still fairly new to IClone and unsure how interoperability works between IClone and other softwares such as Maya. My aim is to make 3D heads using the CrazyTalk's feature which allows the creation of 3D heads from 2 photos. My aim is to then make these into full characters in IClone 6, use mocap to give them some facial movements and body movements and then export the characters and movements together into Maya (as I have already got some scenery made there for animation).

Is this process possible? I'm still relatively new to all this so am unsure. What software would I need to buy to make this possible?

Cheers,
Tom M
tommaullin
tommaullin
Posted 6 Years Ago
View Quick Profile

Senior Member (263 reputation)Senior Member (263 reputation)Senior Member (263 reputation)Senior Member (263 reputation)Senior Member (263 reputation)Senior Member (263 reputation)Senior Member (263 reputation)Senior Member (263 reputation)Senior Member (263 reputation)

*Iclone 7 - apologies.
iglov4
iglov4
Posted 6 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (1.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.2K reputation)

Last Active: 3 Months Ago
Hi Tom,