Posted By fmccann 6 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
Praise.png
fmccann
Posted 6 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (1.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.2K reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 2 Years Ago
Dear Reallusion members and staff, I need your help. My name is Francis McCann and I have been a Reallusion member for 8 years and throughout these 8 years I have spent a lot of time and money on the Reallusion site.
I am a qualified carpenter and joiner by trade and have worked in the building industry for the last 25 years. However in 2004, following an industrial accident, I was informed by the doctors to give up woodwork to prevent paralysis and since then have been living with chronic pain and forced to take a huge amount of medication. But that didn’t stop me.
After studying at night school and gaining a distinction in AutoCAD Design, I decided to explore my creative side and study in Digital Media and Design at Yorkshire Coast college gaining a foundation degree. However, this was a huge struggle for me as I also have a severe stammer, asperges and dyslexia. As you can imagine this made life a lot harder for me until I came across Reallussion. Reallusion helped a significant amount with my college work, as I used it to do all my college assignments and continued to use it afterwards to help me learn as much as I could.
Unfortunately, over the last few years my disability has become increasingly worse and it has gotten to a point where even the simplest of tasks are difficult to do on my own. Tasks like having a bath, getting dressed, making a simple meal and even moving around freely can be almost impossible at times.