Profile Picture

Painting with multiple Photo-realistic Displacement Textures on a CC character

Posted By Ascensi 7 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!

Painting with multiple Photo-realistic Displacement Textures on a CC...

Author
Ascensi
Posted 7 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (5.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (5.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (5.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (5.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (5.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (5.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (5.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (5.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (5.5K reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: Last Month
Hi everyone, just wanted to share a tutorial that I'm excited about. I'm not an expert in with knowing all the best settings to make Displacement textures with 3DCoat look the best it can but it's trial and error and I'll share what I've learned so far.

My signature background below this was created with the same technique that  I eventually imported and animated in iClone. I hope you like it, subscribe if you do  and you'll get easier access to some of my other tutorials along the way.
I'm also planning another tutorial about how to bring the textures back into iClone and turn on displacement within but also the technique to get it working in Indigo Renderer -it's pretty tricky to do and have shared the process somewhat in my signature below.

Store Page Link 
https://forum.reallusion.com/uploads/images/906a14b0-c792-4382-99ee-7dfe.jpg
AMD 4.5 GHz 16 Cores  | 128 GB | RTX 4090 | Window11 | Houdini FX 18.5 | Zbrush 2023 | Maya 2014 | Adobe CS6 | Sonar Producer X3 | iC8, CC4 | DTS Master Audio Suite | Perception Neuron 32 Alum Edition | Akeytsu 

Kelleytoons
Kelleytoons
Posted 7 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member