How To Walk an Avatar Through Terrain in iCone 7

Posted By BengalDad 7 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
BengalDad
Posted 7 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Veteran Member

Veteran Member (671 reputation)Veteran Member (671 reputation)Veteran Member (671 reputation)Veteran Member (671 reputation)Veteran Member (671 reputation)Veteran Member (671 reputation)Veteran Member (671 reputation)Veteran Member (671 reputation)Veteran Member (671 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 5 Years Ago
I am a beginner learning to use iClone 7. I just spent a few hours setting up a scene with the avatar Chuck placed into the Butte terrain scene. I applied the leisurely walk motion to Chuck, created 4 cameras and obtained the desired viewing angle for Chuck with each camera at intervals along the timeline. I used the Switcher track to switch to the different views at the desired time. All of that went well, but the animation is lacking realism because Chuck appears to be walking in place on the terrain instead of walking THROUGH the terrain. I am sure I am missing something simple, but after watching several tutorial videos and consulting the online manual, I still have not been able to get Chuck to stroll through the terrain in a realistic fashion. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

Tom
Kelleytoons
Kelleytoons
Posted 7 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)

Last Active: 8 minutes ago
For sure you need to enable foot contact in Chuck.

Alienware Aurora R12, Win 10, i9-119000KF, 3.5GHz CPU, 128GB RAM, RTX 3090 (24GB), Samsung 960 Pro 4TB M-2 SSD, TB+ Disk space
Mike "ex-genius" Kelley