Profile Picture

Can I create my own CLOTH BASES in character creator 2 or iClone 7?

Posted By raylutton 7 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!

Can I create my own CLOTH BASES in character creator 2 or iClone 7?

Author
raylutton
Posted 7 Years Ago
View Quick Profile

Junior Member (224 reputation)Junior Member (224 reputation)Junior Member (224 reputation)Junior Member (224 reputation)Junior Member (224 reputation)Junior Member (224 reputation)Junior Member (224 reputation)Junior Member (224 reputation)Junior Member (224 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 7 Years Ago
I own the following Reallusion products:

iClone 7 + iClone 3DXChange 7 Pipeline + CrazyTalk 8Pipeline + CC Essential Complete Bundle (Export Version) + Character Creator 2

I am new to these products and currently learning how to use them.  Question..... Can I create my own CLOTH BASES in character creator 2 or iClone 7?  I would like to if it is possible but so far I only see cloth bases being created in other 3D programs like Blender, Maya, etc.

Thank you if you choose to reply.
Ray.

Bellatrix
Bellatrix
Posted 7 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (3.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (3.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (3.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (3.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (3.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (3.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (3.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (3.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (3.5K reputation)

Last Active: Last Year
Your question: Can you create clothes base in CC2 or IC7?

To make original mesh for CC characters, you will need an external tool for Auto-Riggingweight transfer of Clothing Mesh to Character.
Auto-rigging of clothing (and weight adjustment) is possible in cheaper toolset Mixamo/ Daz Studio/ Poser/ Carrara - but as far as I know still not possible in iClone 7, Character Creator 2, or 3DXchange 7.