new at this, what do I need to start?

Posted By bpkantor 7 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
bpkantor
Posted 7 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Veteran Member

Veteran Member (796 reputation)Veteran Member (796 reputation)Veteran Member (796 reputation)Veteran Member (796 reputation)Veteran Member (796 reputation)Veteran Member (796 reputation)Veteran Member (796 reputation)Veteran Member (796 reputation)Veteran Member (796 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 7 Years Ago
Hi all,

I am new here, wanting to get into iClone, but I need to get a PC first (I have a Mac without enough power to run it on Parallels). Basically my only experience with animation is using GoAnimate.com, so I am pretty green. I posted a couple questions within the past week. I am an ancient language teacher (teach Biblical Greek and Biblical Hebrew as if they were spoken languages) and want to be able to make short videos to illustrate little narratives and dialogues from the biblical text. Forgive me for being so ignorant of all this stuff, but I would definitely appreciate any help and answers you all can give me. I will outline what I want to be able to do, and then my question is what do I need to start working towards my goal.

What I want to do:
- make 1-5 minute short films of biblical stories
- want to be able to take pre-made stuff and not have to make it myself, I can pay if I need to (ancient Greece, ancient Israel, etc.)
- most of the films will involve simple actions like talking, walking to and from places, sitting, etc.

What do I need?
- Software: iClone 6 standard or pro or more?
- 3DXChange, is this helpful/necessary to get?
- I understand how to compare Macs, but I am quite ignorant when it comes to PCs. To get me started, could somebody please link me to the cheapest desktop PC that I can use iCloud one without getting a headache? At least that will help me to start searching...