CTA3 Lip Animation Help

Posted By DV-Studios 7 Years Ago
Rated 4 stars based on 1 vote.
Author
DV-Studios
Posted 7 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Veteran Member

Veteran Member (555 reputation)Veteran Member (555 reputation)Veteran Member (555 reputation)Veteran Member (555 reputation)Veteran Member (555 reputation)Veteran Member (555 reputation)Veteran Member (555 reputation)Veteran Member (555 reputation)Veteran Member (555 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: Last Year
Hi,

I am new to CTA3.  Just purchased the pipeline edition.  I am a longtime Anime Studio/Moho user.  Here is the issue I am having.

I purchased a CTA3 character.  When I create a lip sync script from a wav file, the lip motions are the wrong ones for the sounds.  When I use the lip editor to see what is going on, I can confirm that the sounds in the lip editor slots are not the mouth positions that should be used.  When I am in the composer mode, I can look at all of the available mouth positions and the ones I want to use are all there.  How can I edit the lip position graphics?

Any guidance is much appreciated. 

https://digitalvectorstudios.com/
garylearntech
garylearntech
Posted 7 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (1.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.5K reputation)

Hi Doug

Reallusion have a CTA3 YouTube playlist with tutorials of their own as well as some community videos.  They recently added several head-related tutorials, which are listed at the bottom.  (By default, playlists seem to add newest additions at the bottom.)  I've only begun watching them, but I think Face Key Editing Basics and particularly Lip Sync Basics look like they could repay your watching them…

Gary