Am I in the right place?

Posted By AirBeagle1 8 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
Question.png
AirBeagle1
Posted 8 Years Ago
View Quick Profile

Senior Member (315 reputation)Senior Member (315 reputation)Senior Member (315 reputation)Senior Member (315 reputation)Senior Member (315 reputation)Senior Member (315 reputation)Senior Member (315 reputation)Senior Member (315 reputation)Senior Member (315 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 7 Years Ago
Hi!  I'm a high school science teacher with a question about what the right product is for my needs, and am hoping to lean on the experience of this fine group of experts.  I create short educational videos for my students (and others) that I post on YouTube.  These videos currently include my profile in a corner of the video, while the students see the work I'm doing in the main section of the video (example here: .">https://youtu.be/LlD0zy9XGl4 Wink.  What I think would be really cool would be to replace my video image with an animated avatar that talks with my voice.  The big question -- I'm having a heck of a time figuring out exactly which product (or products) here would best suit my needs, or if I'm even in the right place.  I work on a Mac platform, and would love any advice you might be willing to share.

Thanks Much!

Lernakow
Lernakow
Posted 8 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Veteran Member

Veteran Member (678 reputation)Veteran Member (678 reputation)Veteran Member (678 reputation)Veteran Member (678 reputation)Veteran Member (678 reputation)Veteran Member (678 reputation)Veteran Member (678 reputation)Veteran Member (678 reputation)Veteran Member (678 reputation)

You are in the right place.
You can create talking heads in CrazyTalk, export them as a video with transparent background (on Mac it's native) then put it on top of your presentation in whatever video editing program you currently use.
AirBeagle1
AirBeagle1
Posted 8 Years Ago
View Quick Profile