appearance editor/custom texture maps reverting to default

Posted By annasophiachristianahahn 8 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!

appearance editor/custom texture maps reverting to default

Author
annasophiachristianahahn
Posted 8 Years Ago
View Quick Profile

Junior Member (233 reputation)Junior Member (233 reputation)Junior Member (233 reputation)Junior Member (233 reputation)Junior Member (233 reputation)Junior Member (233 reputation)Junior Member (233 reputation)Junior Member (233 reputation)Junior Member (233 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 8 Years Ago
Hello

I am new to iclone so I'm sure I'm doing something stupid/missing one little step- every time I load a custom texture map for the diffuse input on a piece of hair, an actor's skin, or clothing and then go to activate the appearance editor the new texture map either disappears or reverts to the original default map for that object. How can I get the Appearance Editor to work with the custom texture maps that I've assigned?
animagic
animagic
Posted 8 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (32.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (32.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (32.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (32.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (32.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (32.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (32.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (32.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (32.5K reputation)

Last Active: 2 hours ago
annasophiachristianahahn (11/16/2016)
Hello

I am new to iclone so I'm sure I'm doing something stupid/missing one little step- every time I load a custom texture map for the diffuse input on a piece of hair, an actor's skin, or clothing and then go to activate the appearance editor the new texture map either disappears or reverts to the original default map for that object. How can I get the Appearance Editor to work with the custom texture maps that I've assigned?