Need Help With Sprite Head Creation in CTA3PRO

Posted By scott_80 8 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
scott_80
Posted 8 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Veteran Member

Veteran Member (808 reputation)Veteran Member (808 reputation)Veteran Member (808 reputation)Veteran Member (808 reputation)Veteran Member (808 reputation)Veteran Member (808 reputation)Veteran Member (808 reputation)Veteran Member (808 reputation)Veteran Member (808 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 2 Years Ago
Hello, everyone! I just purchased CTA3PRO and I'm new to it. I have a background in video production and can create graphics as needed for my project. However, building my project in CTA3PRO from scratch is stumping me.

I need to create a head/face-only project. Should be pretty simple, I hope.

Can anyone point me to a good tutorial to create a sprite head/face from scratch?

Thanks in advance! 
Scott
Peter (RL)
Peter (RL)
Posted 8 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (115.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.8K reputation)

Group: Administrators
Last Active: Yesterday
Hi Scott,

There are several ways to create heads in CTA3 including different methods for G1, G2 and the latest G3 characters. This includes both sprite and morph (photo) based head creation. Video tutorials covering these different methods are coming but for now why not take a look at the Online Manual which covers the new G3 sprite head creation method.

Please see the chapter HERE to get started. Smile

Peter
Forum Administrator

www.reallusion.com

scott_80
scott_80
Posted 8 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Veteran Member