Question about exporting multiple animations from "Collect Clip"

Posted By GrumpyOtis 8 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!

Question about exporting multiple animations from "Collect Clip"

Author
GrumpyOtis
Posted 8 Years Ago
View Quick Profile

Senior Member (462 reputation)Senior Member (462 reputation)Senior Member (462 reputation)Senior Member (462 reputation)Senior Member (462 reputation)Senior Member (462 reputation)Senior Member (462 reputation)Senior Member (462 reputation)Senior Member (462 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: Last Year
Hey all, I'm new to iclone and animation workflow with 3XC so forgive me if its been discussed, essentially i have a character that has multiple animations, sit, walk, ect.  And I would like to export to unity, although I have figured out how to do all that, what I cant figure out is how to export all of these as separate animations to 3DXC.  Do I have to put all of these animations on separate layers or something, or do I actually have to put each animation on the timeline and then send to 3dxc, the delete the animation and put the next one on, ect.. Is there no way to put them all on the timeline and have 3dxc separate them as individual animations?
Rampa
This post has been flagged as an answer
Rampa
Posted 8 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (35.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.8K reputation)

Last Active: 3 hours ago
You can drag-&drop all your motions from the content manager to the 3DX motion library, and then add them to the perform. Now they can all be exported with the FBX.

You can also load motions with the import button if you prefer.