Confusion About Products & Product Licensing & Exporting

Posted By prestonux 8 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!

Confusion About Products & Product Licensing & Exporting

Author
prestonux
Posted 8 Years Ago
View Quick Profile

Senior Member (251 reputation)Senior Member (251 reputation)Senior Member (251 reputation)Senior Member (251 reputation)Senior Member (251 reputation)Senior Member (251 reputation)Senior Member (251 reputation)Senior Member (251 reputation)Senior Member (251 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 7 Years Ago
It seems like your products are all over the place. I'm new to this field but extremely confused on the things I need to purchase to do what I want to do. Then I saw this thing about purchasing licenses for other content. If I'm creating things with that content and purchase it to make new creations why would I need to purchase more licensing to do things with the stuff I created? 

So bare with me a minute, because I'm a customer from the outside looking in and trying to figure out which end is up.If I'm confused I'm pretty sure you could imagine how other customers might feel with product segmentation that seem obtuse.  I'm also working in Holograms and design. I'm pretty much new to the whole field.

So here is what I need I think?

1. Iclone License 
2. Character creator License?

All of my stuff in some way will be exported from these tools and used in Unity and then other magic has to happen along the way. Everything will need to be exported. But then I read about this really complex export process and it makes me shy away from this toolset.

Here is what I want to do

1. Create Characters & Monsters
2. Setup Animation Sequences (pre-built or custom) - (I know there are some things in the content market place for these), Voice & Possibly Kinect Mocap
3. Export whatever I create so it can be used in Unity
4. Rinse and repeat

Thank you for reading all that if you read it all

kermed
kermed
Posted 8 Years Ago