Posted By jmcmahon 8 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
Idea.png
jmcmahon
Posted 8 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Veteran Member

Veteran Member (541 reputation)Veteran Member (541 reputation)Veteran Member (541 reputation)Veteran Member (541 reputation)Veteran Member (541 reputation)Veteran Member (541 reputation)Veteran Member (541 reputation)Veteran Member (541 reputation)Veteran Member (541 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 8 Years Ago
First off, I am brand new to CrazyTalk Animator. I have scoured youtube for tutorials about animations using the pre-generated action sequences, however I can't find an answer to my question...

My question is as follows:
I would like to use the default actor animation sequences for my characters, at least until i feel confident enough to animate the actors myself. The problem I am facing however is that when i go from one animation to another, the "transition" between the two animations is non-existent and the animation looks like a bad cut. lets say, for example, actor Emma going from "Motion->3D->02_Idle->Normal_Female" to "Motion->3D->03_Talk->Talk_Presentation" - she will have a normal idle pose for the first 251 frames, but as soon as it hits 252, her arms will be up in the air in presentation mode. Is there a(n easy) way to combine the two animation sequences with a smooth animated transition, such as her moving the arms into position for the next animation sequence? Or will I have to transform her manually (ugh!) ?

Looking forward to your responses... I need to get this project finished by next week...
Edited
8 Years Ago by jmcmahon
Alien Maniac
Alien Maniac
Posted 8 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member