Can I use a background as a prop?

Posted By arthomasbooks 8 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
arthomasbooks
Posted 8 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Veteran Member

Veteran Member (503 reputation)Veteran Member (503 reputation)Veteran Member (503 reputation)Veteran Member (503 reputation)Veteran Member (503 reputation)Veteran Member (503 reputation)Veteran Member (503 reputation)Veteran Member (503 reputation)Veteran Member (503 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 8 Years Ago
I'm NEW to Crazytalk Animator.  So, I don't know all the "tricks."  I recently purchased some great backgrounds and props.  For example, I have some sky backgrounds and land backgrounds.  I also have a haunted house background.  The problem is that the ground does NOT have a sky, and the sky does NOT have any ground, and the haunted house does NOT have a sky, ground or trees.  I thought I could put the sky as the background, lay the ground down, and then add the house, BUT every time I add the house or the land, it replaces the sky.  If I put the land in, and then try to put the house on it, it replaces the land.  Is there a way to convert the house into a prop and also convert the yard into a prop so I can use them with the sky? 
thebiz.movies
thebiz.movies
Posted 8 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (13.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (13.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (13.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (13.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (13.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (13.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (13.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (13.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (13.1K reputation)

Last Active: 2 hours ago
I haven't used CTA in many moons but try holding the ctrl key as you drag and drop to add an image as a prop instead of a background image.  I believe thats how it works in Iclone anywho....