Substance Painter to 3DXchange - Export

Posted By Alon Dan 8 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
Alon Dan
Posted 8 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (3.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (3.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (3.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (3.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (3.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (3.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (3.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (3.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (3.0K reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 3 Years Ago
Hello All,
Since I'm still new to RL's world and experimenting in order to learn, I wonder if you can help me with some confusion,
So this is what I've done so far:

1 - I've created a character with Character Creator.
2 - Then, I've created a perfect size prop to fit his head modeled and UV (imported .FBX to Blender so I have the character as reference for perfect fit and size).
3 - In Blender, I've selected ONLY the prop I've modeled with UV Ready to texture as .FBX (7.4 Bin if that's the right choice?)
4 - Imported to Substance Painter, Made my textures... so far so good!

I'm aware that iClone is not yet PBR supported (which is going to be AMAZING whenever it will be).  but still, I found it very easy and fast to make my textures using Substance Painter but when it comes to Export and Import the textures I'm lost.
When exporting in Substance there are few presets, such as Unity 5 (standard), Unity 5 (PBR), Arnold, and more..
There is no preset for iClone so I just expoted the default one.

I got these texture maps :
- DefaultMaterial_Base_Color
- DefaultMaterial_Height
- DefaultMaterial_Metallic
- DefaultMaterial_Normal_DirectX
- DefaultMaterial_Roughness

My Confusion starts here:
I've imported the .FBX prop to 3DXchange and now it's time to import the texture maps!