CT8 on Windows 10 extremely unstable

Posted By O'Brixtor 8 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
Peter (RL)
Posted 8 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (115.9K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.9K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.9K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.9K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.9K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.9K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.9K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.9K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.9K reputation)

Group: Administrators
Last Active: 2 hours ago
vidozgeorge (4/19/2016)
Hi all, I am a newbie to CT8, but did do some work on CT7. I have WIN 10 which apart from some BSOD's at startup appears to work quite well otherwise. However, if anyone out there would tell me (in CT8)  how I can move my finished actor onto a video with an alpha background (so I can insert the motion actor like a PNG file onto another video) and 'blend' the actor into the background video? (My "custom actor" is a png file with transparent (alpha channel) background. 
I hope this makes sense. Otherwise, I think CT8 is brilliant, although I have only been using it for a couple of days.

vidozgrd

Windows users can export in Sequence Image PNG/TGA format if you wish to include a transparent background (alpha channel). You can then load the sequence images into your video editing software just as you would with standard video formats.

Peter
Forum Administrator

www.reallusion.com

fazalqkhan
fazalqkhan
Posted 8 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Veteran Member

Veteran Member (752 reputation)Veteran Member (752 reputation)Veteran Member (752 reputation)Veteran Member (752 reputation)Veteran Member (752 reputation)Veteran Member (752 reputation)Veteran Member (752 reputation)Veteran Member (752 reputation)Veteran Member (752 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 2 Years Ago