Profile Picture

Please help me resize and save my sprite edits!

Posted By juliehoy 8 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
juliehoy
Posted 8 Years Ago
View Quick Profile

Senior Member (405 reputation)Senior Member (405 reputation)Senior Member (405 reputation)Senior Member (405 reputation)Senior Member (405 reputation)Senior Member (405 reputation)Senior Member (405 reputation)Senior Member (405 reputation)Senior Member (405 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 3 Years Ago
Hello, I'm a beginner requesting some basic help.

I've created and saved a character in a saved project file using CTA2. I've created a new shirt for the character and saved it as a .png file. I've only created the 0 degree angle of the shirt so far as I'm troubleshooting to figure out how the process works.  I can import my shirt multiple ways (all from Composer mode) -- using "find file" in the custom tab of the content manager then dropping the file on the current shirt, dragging the shirt from a folder and dropping it on the current shirt, or using the sprite editor to add the shirt as another pose.

The only way I've found to resize/translate the shirt is to do so by loading it via the sprite editor and resize/translate before closing the sprite editor. Any other way, resizes/translates the whole upper body rather than just the shirt.  Is there another way to isolate the shirt for movement?

Once I have the new shirt in place, I save the character and switch back to Stage mode. The shirt disappears and goes back to the original.  If I import the saved character, it is wearing the original shirt and not the new one.  What do I need to do to save the shirt change?

Thank you for the help!
jlittle
This post has been flagged as an answer
jlittle
Posted 8 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member