Camera recording toggle ability

Posted By Eli Peli 9 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
Idea.png
Eli Peli
Posted 9 Years Ago
View Quick Profile

Senior Member (415 reputation)Senior Member (415 reputation)Senior Member (415 reputation)Senior Member (415 reputation)Senior Member (415 reputation)Senior Member (415 reputation)Senior Member (415 reputation)Senior Member (415 reputation)Senior Member (415 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 9 Years Ago
Maybe this my wish or my suggestion will sound foolish, but I thought it's worthy to mention: as a newbie I experienced difficulties to set up couple of camera and to distribute each shots, timeline... aim into right direction and without ruining scene,,, At first I didn't know that camera is recording without excuse, even I just made exam how it would be... In my situation I wish that there is some kind of Preview button for camera, similar to some other animation tools inside Iclone 6, and if everything is fine in Preview (for example in Mini preview) then I could push Recording button and finally make the shot.

Don't leave anything for tomorrow if you can finish it today
animagic
animagic
Posted 9 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (32.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (32.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (32.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (32.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (32.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (32.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (32.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (32.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (32.5K reputation)

Last Active: 2 hours ago
I don't quite understand what you want with this. What you see in iClone is a preview of the selected camera or of the current camera if the cameras are switched along the timeline using "Switch". Nothing is "recorded" until you render.

https://forum.reallusion.com/uploads/images/436b0ffd-1242-44d6-a876-d631.jpg

justaviking
justaviking
Posted 9 Years Ago
View Quick Profile