Profile Picture

Question about animating textures?

Posted By Blessdaily 9 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
Blessdaily
Posted 9 Years Ago
View Quick Profile

Senior Member (324 reputation)Senior Member (324 reputation)Senior Member (324 reputation)Senior Member (324 reputation)Senior Member (324 reputation)Senior Member (324 reputation)Senior Member (324 reputation)Senior Member (324 reputation)Senior Member (324 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 6 Years Ago
Hi im a newb so please bare with me, i hope someone can help
I'm trying to make a short animation with  text , and then later i want some more text to appear underneath it .. 
for storytelling and that sort of thing.

maybe there is a better way to do this. but this is how i tried to do it..

i made two pictures (.png), 
i figured.. i could use these pictures as textures on a floor object in iclone6 and just change the texture  later in the time line..
the first picture has the first line of text, and then a second picture has the rest of the text .

My problem..
 Every time i try to change the texture  to the second picture,  it changes the first texture as well. even though i am later in the timeline

the diffuse option in texture settings is hightlighted in green, its my understanding if any area in iclone6 is highlighted in green i can animate it?
but its not animating my changes? so i must be doin something wrong ...is there anyone who can help me?

Kelleytoons
Kelleytoons
Posted 9 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)

Last Active: Yesterday