Profile Picture

What to buy

Posted By raymondread3 9 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
raymondread3
Posted 9 Years Ago
View Quick Profile

Senior Member (274 reputation)Senior Member (274 reputation)Senior Member (274 reputation)Senior Member (274 reputation)Senior Member (274 reputation)Senior Member (274 reputation)Senior Member (274 reputation)Senior Member (274 reputation)Senior Member (274 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 9 Years Ago
Greetings guys,

I am a newbie to animation but I want to make a short promo video featuring a monkey. Okay Crazytalk 7.3 will give me facial and lipsync but how can I make at least his arms move and wave? Do I have to buy iClone6  or CrazyTalk Animator as well?

Some valuable advice from those in the know will be much appreciated
Delerna
Delerna
Posted 9 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (8.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (8.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (8.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (8.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (8.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (8.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (8.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (8.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (8.2K reputation)

Last Active: 2 Years Ago
Crazy talk animator and iClone are similar tools. They both are used for making videos.
Looking at them from the most basic angle
Crazy talk animator uses 2d content to make videos
Iclone uses 3d content to make videos

I own both but you really only need one or the other to make videos
Do you want to work with 2d or 3d content?
The answer to that will tiell you which one to look more closely

Theres much more to it than the above statement but should help you decide if you want one or both of them
My orriginal thought was i would use both but i like 3d and i only have enough time to learn to use one of them fully so i dont use crazy talk much anymore

Edit
I dont mean to imply iclone is better. Just i like 3d better than 2d