Profile Picture

Character Creator Original Clothing : Solutions ?

Posted By Alon Dan 9 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
Idea.png
Alon Dan
Posted 9 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (3.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (3.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (3.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (3.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (3.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (3.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (3.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (3.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (3.0K reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 3 Years Ago
Hello All,
Since I'm very new to iClone, Character Creator, 3DXchange I'm doing my best to learn from Video Tutorials and mostly from experimenting by doing stuff.
The next issue I'm trying to understand is related to cloth in iClone, Hopefully I can get some help in this:

What I'm trying to do:
So I have my CC character finished and I'm happy with it, now it's time to put some clothes on it!
For what I want to accomplish, forget about the library and presets that came with CC + Essentials (which are amazing BTW), I want to go in a more dynamic way and CREATE MY OWN cloth designs for my character.
I can model the basic shape of the cloth based on the character's final shape, bring it to 3DXchange... but here starts the confusion of what's next?

Things I'm not sure how they are working and if possible to accomplish by myself in iClone:
If I drag and drop any of the CC library's cloth on the character it's calculating the best to fit to the character which seems like MAGIC! but as I described above I want to make my own Cloth Design and use it on my character, let's say a Hoodie for example.

1 - Is there a way to make this Hoodie which I can model by myself and export from 3DXchange to do this "MAGIC automatic fit" to all the CC characters?   I would like to understand how it works and if possible it will be great to learn!