DAZ to Iclone for a first timer

Posted By will2power71 9 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
will2power71
Posted 9 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (8.9K reputation)Distinguished Member (8.9K reputation)Distinguished Member (8.9K reputation)Distinguished Member (8.9K reputation)Distinguished Member (8.9K reputation)Distinguished Member (8.9K reputation)Distinguished Member (8.9K reputation)Distinguished Member (8.9K reputation)Distinguished Member (8.9K reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 2 Weeks Ago
I'm relatively new to Iclone. I'm coming from being a DAZ hobbyist who wanted to experiment with animation. My daughter and I are into telling stories and such and I felt that we could try something a bit more in depth now that we've gotten our feet wet. I started out in Poser, but I quickly became dissatisfied with the feature set and sticking my head in the sand when it came to everyone singing praises of it's animation features. DAZ offered the best set of tools to give us a shot at building a cast of characters for our own little drama that actually looked like they were in the same world. I always hated the piecemeal way people throw different generations of models and different quality when it came to how they were made. Iclone offered a lot more things that were important to me when it came to making animations --like moving trees and Rain/falling leaves, but the Genesis 2 line offered me consistency when it came to character creation. She's basically driving the story and pointing out how she wants the characters to look and I'm putting them together in DAZ before taking them to Into Iclone. She's been writing stories since she was little and now that she's 15 we want to do something a bit more involved. I spent a few years Acquiring assets and coming up with a scheme of how I wanted it to look. We're going for Anime Inspired --but not 100% Anime.