3DXchange Pipeline FBX export question

Posted By JimmyB7 9 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
JimmyB7
Posted 9 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (2.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (2.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (2.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (2.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (2.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (2.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (2.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (2.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (2.4K reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 3 Years Ago
I’m not an iClone pro by any means, but maybe more fittingly simply a half-hearted hacker. Regardless, I’m just trying to understand 3DXchange’s Pipeline capabilities.

It appears 3DXchange 6 Pipeline can “Export to Other 3D Format” in the following choices: FBX, BVH, and OBJ.

If I you choose FBX, which would seem to be a logical choice for some tweaking in DAZ3d, I end up with a jumbled, unusable mess.

The FBX Target Tool Preset choices are: Custom; 3Ds Max; GameEngine_Unity3D; GameEngine_Unreal; Maya_Win32 bit_Optimized; Maya_Win64 bit_Keep Morph Source; and Motion Builder. One would think that DAZ3D would be listed. After all Reallusion’s About Screen boasts that 3DXchange is "Unlimited Content Expansion for iClone". Should that be “Unlimited” except DAZ3D? What am I missing?

CyberpowerPC, 64 GB Ram, 64bit Windows 10 Pro, Intel Core i9-10980XE 18 Core CPU,  ASUS TUF X299 Mark 1 Motherboard, ROG-STRIX-RTX2080TI-O11G-GAMING graphics card, Toshiba 3TB hard drive, 3 x Seagate 3TB hard drives, RAGNAROK 801 Full Tower, LEPA G1600 1600W power supply, Killer WI-FI 6,  ASUS PA329Q 32" 4K/UHD IPS Monitor.
Rampa
Rampa
Posted 9 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member