too much time wasted trying to work around gliches/bugs

Posted By Darren01 10 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
Darren01
Posted 10 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (6.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (6.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (6.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (6.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (6.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (6.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (6.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (6.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (6.0K reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 2 days ago
I'm working on my current project in iClone 5.51, determined to get this production finished.
But what I find is the most frustrating and time consuming part of any of the versions of iClone, is trying to work around stupid, unexplainable glitches that happen with the software. I know I'm far from an expert with iClone, but many of the problems I come across are software issues.

For example, I've got a car driving in a scene. I've attached rotating wheels to make it look more realistic. I've had the car follow a path, stop and then take off again. All good until the car stops. Once it stops, the 'attached' rear axle decides to drop down into the road for a few frames and then pop back into position. I look at the X,Y,Z coordinates of the wheels when this happens and none of the coordinates have changed and the wheels have remained attached. When I attempt to restore the axle position on those frames, the wheels just disappear altogether... No amount of fiddling has fixed the problem. So either I'm going to have to leave this indiscretion in the film or adjust the camera angle so the gliche is off camera......