Ground plane

Posted By ollie_the_owl 12 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
ollie_the_owl
Posted 12 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Veteran Member

Veteran Member (833 reputation)Veteran Member (833 reputation)Veteran Member (833 reputation)Veteran Member (833 reputation)Veteran Member (833 reputation)Veteran Member (833 reputation)Veteran Member (833 reputation)Veteran Member (833 reputation)Veteran Member (833 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 11 Years Ago
Hi I'm new to Iclone I have just bought the book iClone 4.31 3D Animation Beginner's Guide while doing the first lesson I came across a problem with the ground plane please see picture supplied the top picture is from the book the one next to it is how mine attempt turned out using the settings from the book, as you can see not to good? I've been looking at various adjustments & found if I set the Terrain to "Move X=0 Y=0 Z=-1199 and the water Height to -1199 I get something similar to the lesson in the book see picture centre page! now if I turn the grid on, I would of thought this to be 0 height ground level as it were? you can see Bottom picture?
with the grid switched on I can only see the very top of the hill on the right above the grid, if I enter 0 in the water height this sets the water on the grid level I would then have to take the Terrain level to around -600 to get the same as the book?
can someone please tell me how to correct this?
Many thanks
Pete
Edited
12 Years Ago by Peter-pecker
colour
colour
Posted 12 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (11.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (11.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (11.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (11.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (11.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (11.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (11.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (11.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (11.6K reputation)

Last Active: Last Year