Profile Picture

CrazyTalk 6 Pro or CrazyTalk Animator Pro?

Posted By TimW 12 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
TimW
Posted 12 Years Ago
View Quick Profile

Senior Member (436 reputation)Senior Member (436 reputation)Senior Member (436 reputation)Senior Member (436 reputation)Senior Member (436 reputation)Senior Member (436 reputation)Senior Member (436 reputation)Senior Member (436 reputation)Senior Member (436 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 11 Years Ago
Hi All,

I'm totally new to all this animation stuff and I've just found out about crazyTalk.

I only really want to animate heads, but I wanted to get the best program for the job.

If I get Animator Pro, which seems to do it all, will I miss out on any features from Crazytalk 6 Pro, or does Animator Pro do it all?

Many thanks for your help and advice.

Kind regards,

Tim
Peter (RL)
Peter (RL)
Posted 12 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (115.7K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.7K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.7K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.7K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.7K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.7K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.7K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.7K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.7K reputation)

Group: Administrators
Last Active: 12 minutes ago
Hi Tim,

CrazyTalk Animator can do everything that CrazyTalk 6 can, but how they accomplish certain things varies between the two programs.

For example, in CrazyTalk 6 you can have up to 4 talking heads in a project, but the 4 heads must come from the same image or drawing. In CrazyTalk Animator, every head is separate and you are not limited to just 4 characters on screen at a time.