Profile Picture

Can I sell game made with default avatars?

Posted By arcull 9 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
arcull
Posted 9 Years Ago
View Quick Profile

Junior Member (215 reputation)Junior Member (215 reputation)Junior Member (215 reputation)Junior Member (215 reputation)Junior Member (215 reputation)Junior Member (215 reputation)Junior Member (215 reputation)Junior Member (215 reputation)Junior Member (215 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 9 Years Ago
Hi everyone. I'm a newbie and am currently testing the demo version of IClone. I plan to make a simple game and would like to do it this way: use a built-in character from the "avatar toolkit" modify it a bit (inside or outside IClone), add the necessary animation to it and export this character to Unity where I would add the necessary game logic to create a commercial game. The main question here is: is this allowed? Am I breaking some rule maybe? If this is allowed, are there any additional fees or royalties requested? I know I have to purchase the IClone WinkThanks for your help.

PS: I don't want to sell the modified built in character, I want to sell my game which uses this character.
Edited
9 Years Ago by arcull
vidi
vidi
Posted 9 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (31.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (31.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (31.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (31.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (31.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (31.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (31.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (31.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (31.5K reputation)

Last Active: Last Week
If the Content have a Export licence Button, you can buy a Export licence and export it to Unity .

Also you need the iClone 5 Pipeline !!!
Beware iclone 6 will still not work
scroll down to
iClone Animation Pipeline

Only this package can export for Unity

http://www.reallusion.com/store/purchase_3dx.aspx