Color model and clothing in zbrush

Posted By Grinderman 10 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
Grinderman
Posted 10 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Veteran Member

Veteran Member (997 reputation)Veteran Member (997 reputation)Veteran Member (997 reputation)Veteran Member (997 reputation)Veteran Member (997 reputation)Veteran Member (997 reputation)Veteran Member (997 reputation)Veteran Member (997 reputation)Veteran Member (997 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 9 Years Ago
I'm thinking of getting zbrush to flesh out the chuck model to make my own versions, I have 2 questions I need to know before I try it. Please keep in mind I am very new to all of this and will need help understanding the technical side.

1) clothing: I've seen YouTube video of someone adding clothes to daz genesis model, from what I understand and can make out (it's more of a music with speed drawing video) is that the model is imported, a mask area is applied to the area (a dress) and then make a certain thickness and extracted or duplicated so have two layers. Obviously it need a bit of help, but I'm sure I can figure that out. My question is, if I make clothes for chuck the same way, using zbrush to mask the shirt area and ad some thickness and texture, do I need to do anything to ensure it will fit on different size actors? It seems that clone cloth adapts.

2) Color: I know you can extract the diffuse from an item and edit in Photoshop etc but I would need more control as the unwrapped shape makes it a bit confusing. Could I paint it in zbrush and export the whole thing? I would ideally like to shape clothes and faces in zbrush, add texture and Color, then import to iclone as fbx or obj whatever would be correct (?) which would mean I now have object, bump map and diffuse. I hope this is clear, as I say I'm still learning so unsure about a lot of things still.