DAZ to 3DX eyelids problem

Posted By theschemer 10 Years Ago
Rated 5 stars based on 2 votes.
Author
Cricky
Posted 10 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Skype ID= learn.iclone

Skype ID= learn.iclone (13.4K reputation)Skype ID= learn.iclone (13.4K reputation)Skype ID= learn.iclone (13.4K reputation)Skype ID= learn.iclone (13.4K reputation)Skype ID= learn.iclone (13.4K reputation)Skype ID= learn.iclone (13.4K reputation)Skype ID= learn.iclone (13.4K reputation)Skype ID= learn.iclone (13.4K reputation)Skype ID= learn.iclone (13.4K reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 2 Years Ago
theschemer (6/20/2014)
WooHoo! Thanks Cricky. That worked perfect. BigGrin So is that a known issue? Or did I do something wrong cuz I am a noob? Tongue
Thank you very much,
TS

p.s. If I export the basic Genesis male directly after I open it to Hexagon it shows up like this in Hexagon. See attachment. Is that normal??

Good to know it worked for you.

It isn't an issue actually. It will look exactly like your image from Hexagon in 3dXchange also until it is embedded and then applied in iClone. I just darken the 3 Material base color options (Diffuse/Ambient/and Specular) in iClone to enhance the texture. I set all mine to Black unless it is suppose to be an older character without Melanin production.

Hexagon isn't a fan of TIF images either. It appears DAZ Studio loves them so to speak, as it is the same Eyelashes worn by quite a few of the DAZ based characters.

Bottom line is you didn't do anything wrong, you just didn't know the rules of graphics when it comes to DAZ, Hexagon, 3dXchange and iClone.

You can use that material file on quite a few Avatars, and it can be applied in 3dXchange and iClone, so hold on to it.

SKYPE ID: rc.650

http://city.reallusion.com/store/ModuleExpand.aspx?id=GS634545170497417354&mdid=18866

http://city.reallusion.com/ContentTag.aspx?tagname=Cricky&AuthorID=20081020688550191201#]Reallusion Store Content