3DXchange Pro pipeline questions

Posted By rampart 10 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
rampart
Posted 10 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (14.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (14.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (14.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (14.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (14.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (14.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (14.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (14.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (14.2K reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 6 Years Ago
I have been looking to possibly buy the 3DXchange pro pipeline version. I need to get some good ideas on whether it will facilitate what I do.

I make videos mostly for internet presentations, and I use iclone and crazytalk for the most part. I am not a game developer and have no experience developing games. I continuously read about Unity and other graphic tools, but I haven't seen a connection for me as a video producer type user using those softwares.

The 3dxchange is a handy tool for me when I am working with props, characters, etc. to import into iclone. I work with motions, characters, props, etc in the 3dxchange to modify those items for smooth export into iclone.

In other words, iclone is the final destination for what I am using it for.

I have seen 3dxchange videos about export from iclone, into 3dxchange, into DAZ or other graphic programs. However, since iclone is basically the end production tool for my videos is the pipeline version of 3dxchange a positive contribution to my work.

I have also seen some information that graphic files can be edited or modified in the DAZ or other graphic program then imported back through 3DXchange into iclone. This seems like extra work of course, but it may be in some instances this is the workaround necessary for working with different file formats. Hope explained this well enough.