Hello to everyone

Posted By will2power71 9 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
will2power71
Posted 9 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (8.9K reputation)Distinguished Member (8.9K reputation)Distinguished Member (8.9K reputation)Distinguished Member (8.9K reputation)Distinguished Member (8.9K reputation)Distinguished Member (8.9K reputation)Distinguished Member (8.9K reputation)Distinguished Member (8.9K reputation)Distinguished Member (8.9K reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: Last Week
Hello Everyone!

My name is Will and I'm brand new to Iclone 6, but not brand new to 3D. I had been working in multiple 3D packages, but I got my start in DAZ studio and Poser. I like do to much of my modeling in Silo and Cinema 4D but I also use Modo from time to time. Zbrush is my friend and I use it a lot for morphs and fine adjustments. I have not done any animation to date, but that's about to change.

I got started in this because I did want to do animation as a hobby. I really loved DAZ studio, but I was getting frustrated with the lack of advancement in their software, and the lack of animation tools that made any sort of sense. At the time, I thought Poser was even worse when it came to working in scenes. I had seen Iclone a long time ago, but I didn't like the render quality for the type of work I wanted to do, so I put it on the shelf. I've watched them grow and add features and I was almost ready to buy last year with Iclone 5 but I wasn't relishing the idea of having to export to another application for realistic clothing.