FaceGen To 3DXChange

Posted By EvilGenius 10 Years Ago
Rated 5 stars based on 1 vote.
Author
EvilGenius
Posted 10 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (4.9K reputation)Distinguished Member (4.9K reputation)Distinguished Member (4.9K reputation)Distinguished Member (4.9K reputation)Distinguished Member (4.9K reputation)Distinguished Member (4.9K reputation)Distinguished Member (4.9K reputation)Distinguished Member (4.9K reputation)Distinguished Member (4.9K reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 3 days ago
Hi guys. I am somewhat new to 3dxchange so I apologize if this comes off as a noob question.

Ultimately I want to make characters in FaceGen and use them in iClone. I am using FaceGen because the internal way of making 2D photos into 3D faces in iClone is a complete bust for me. I can never get it to look right.

Anyways. I have FaceGen and it did a pretty good job. But, when I export and load it into 3DXchange, it does not allow me to "apply to iClone"

Am I missing something here?

Can anyone give me suggestions on how to get this successful working with iClone via 3DXchange?

Thanks.

======================================================

ckalan1
ckalan1
Posted 10 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (2.9K reputation)Distinguished Member (2.9K reputation)Distinguished Member (2.9K reputation)Distinguished Member (2.9K reputation)Distinguished Member (2.9K reputation)Distinguished Member (2.9K reputation)Distinguished Member (2.9K reputation)Distinguished Member (2.9K reputation)Distinguished Member (2.9K reputation)

Last Active: Yesterday
I use Facegen to Daz Studio to 3dxchange to iclone.

It took me a little while to get the hang of it but it works fairly well.

Step one make sure you have great face images. The key for me is to make sure the lighting is as flat as possible. Take the front and both sides of the face.

Load them into Facegen.